top of page
bruxism picto .png

Bruxism

paro picto.png

Periodontitis

gingival graft picto .png

Gum graft

Bruxism

Bruxism, more commonly known as teeth grinding, can create wear and tear, strain on the joint and facial muscles, migraines, and even limit opening. To limit these problems, it is possible to fabricate a custom bite plate that is worn overnight. It serves to absorb these forces applied during sleep and prevent the progression and deterioration of structures affected by bruxism.

Bruxism2 485980708.jpg
Bruxisme
Paro (side)1224582397.jpg

Periodontitis

Gingivitis is the first stage of gum disease. However, if left untreated, it can progress to periodontitis. Periodontitis occurs when biofilm (plaque) accumulates too long on the edges of the gums and turns into tartar. These bacteria grow under the gums and produce toxins that destroy the bone around the teeth. Periodontal pockets are then created and tartar continues to form inside them. It is therefore recommended to come and clean these pockets in depth to prevent periodontitis from progressing and teeth becoming mobile. It is necessary for patients who have received this treatment to maintain excellent dental hygiene and to perform cleanings regularly to ensure healing.

Paro (Bottom)93462220.jpg
Parodontite

Gingival graft

The attached gingiva protects the tooth from gingival loosening. When its height / amount is missing or thin, the risk of loosening is high and it is possible for the root of a tooth to become exposed. There are several causes related to loosening including gum disease, bad position of the teeth, bruxism (grinding), brushing too vigorously, etc. Gum grafting is recommended, among other things, to prevent tooth root exposure, sensitivity, tooth mobility / loss, root caries, etc. We take a small sample from the palate and then place it on the deficit site.

Greffegingi784312894.jpg
Greffe gingivale
bottom of page

bruxisme picto .png

Bruxisme

paro picto.png

Parodontite

greffe gingivale picto .png

Greffe de gencive

Bruxisme

Le bruxisme, plus communément appelé grincement des dents, peut créer de l'usure, des tensions au niveau de l'articulation et des muscles du visage, des migraines et même un limitation d'ouverture. Pour limiter ces problèmes, il est possible de fabriquer une plaque occlusale sur mesure qui est portée la nuit. Elle sert à absorber ces forces appliquées durant le sommeil et éviter la progression et la détérioration des structures touchées par le bruxisme.

Bruxisme2 485980708.jpg
 
Paro (side)1224582397.jpg

Parodontite

La gingivite est le premier stade de la maladie des gencives. Cependant, si elle n'est pas traitée, elle peut évoluer en parodontite. La parodontite survient lorsque le biofilm (plaque) s'accumule trop longtemps au rebord des gencives et se transforme en tartre. Ces bactéries évoluent sous les gencives et produisent des toxines qui causent la destruction de l'os autour des dents. Des poches parodontales sont alors créées et le tartre continue de se former à l'intérieur de ces dernières. Il est alors recommandé de venir nettoyer ces poches en profondeur pour éviter que la parodontite ne progresse et que les dents deviennent mobiles. Il est nécessaire pour les patients ayant reçus ce traitement de maintenir une excellente hygiène dentaire et d'effectuer des nettoyages régulièrement pour assurer la guérison.

Paro (Bottom)93462220.jpg
 

Greffe Gingivale

La gencive attachée protège la dent du déchaussement gingivale. Lorsque sa hauteur/quantité est manquante ou mince, le risque de déchaussement est élevée et il est possible que la racine d'une dent devienne exposée. Il y a plusieurs causes liées au déchaussement dont les maladies gingivales, la mauvaise position des dents, le bruxisme (grincement), le brossage trop vigoureux, etc. La greffe de gencive est recommandée entre autre pour éviter l'exposition de la racine des dents, la sensibilité, la mobilité/perte de la dent, les caries de racines, etc. Nous effectuons un petit prélèvement au niveau du palais pour ensuite la poser sur le site en déficit.

Greffegingi784312894.jpg